Testimonials

 

Robert W. March 17, 2017

"Found the family's new dentist office. Great service, clean office. Lovely assistant's Courtni is wonderful Professional dentists Dr Park treats you as he would want to be treated. Thanks to all of those who were of help to my family today Angelina, tang, Tiffani, Chelsea, Sunhee and my personal favorite Courtni"

Debbi F March 14, 2017

"Dr Kapil and Courtney were great. Very personable. Katherine was great taking my X-rays. Will be back. Great experience"

Sheri M. March 10, 2017

"Great staff and very friendly staff and probably the best experience I've ever had in my life at the Dentists office. My assistants were Chelsea and Claribelle and Dr. Han was amazing very comforting. Admin Corey was very helpful. Recommend any dental work you need they can take care of you the best! Thank you BTY!"

Doug S. February 28, 2017

" We had a great experience last week at btyDENTAL. They saw all my boys, yes all 4, at the same time and we were out of the office quick. The office staff were amazing and professional and made us feel right at home. My children really enjoyed the waiting area-as they finished with the dentist they were able to hang out in the play area and enjoy the games and activities. I would recommend btyDental to any family looking for a positive experience. Oh and by the way, they discuss all charges BEFORE so you as a family can made a decision on what is needed now and what can wait for later. Thanks btyDENTAL!!"

Monica P. February 24, 2017

"Our first appointment at the Tikhatnu location, was wonderful! They have an amazingly courteous staff! Absolutely thrilled I could have my four children seen at one time! Staff is well educated and very thorough. The wait-time is next to nothing."

Victtoria C. February 23, 2017

"The staff here are AMAZING!! They were able to fit all 4 of us in at the same time! Dr Jones, Dr Walker, Myra, Courtni, Chelsea S, Trisha, Beth, and Mirella are the best! They where super friendly and explained everything every step of the way to myself and the kids!! I think we found our forever place to go for our teeth!!!"

Michael D. February 13, 2017 

"I had my teeth fixed by Dr man and Kenneth. I would say they did a fairly good job. I am one who has complete break downs about the dentist but they talked me through it the whole time. Thank you"

Christopher L. February 7, 2017

"Clean facilities, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Thanks for dealing with my complaints!"

Ashley B. February 6, 2017

"Love the environment, crew is amazing, pretty relaxed affordable place. Outstanding customers service and prices are hard to beat, my new dentist office"

Wanda P. February 3, 2017

"Excellent care from the front desk to the dental chair.
Dr. Kenny and Courtni were gentle, kind and fast."

David J. February 2, 2017

"The staff was kind and low pressure, and made the whole root canal process as painless as could be. If you're looking for a dentist in Anchorage, especially one that has extended hours and takes walk-ins, I would recommend them."

Ciara T. January 19, 2017

"Shelby & all the other staff at bty are so kind & friendly. The facility is always in pristine condition. The dentist was great, he continuously explained what he was doing & made me feel comfortable. They went above & beyond any other dentist office I've been too. Highly recommend the office in Tikahtnu off Muldoon."

Mercedes H. January 11, 2017

"I had doctor Man and he's was awesome very helpful and informative on what was happening with my teeth, he filled them fast and painlessly, the attendant helping amber was very friendly and made me feel comfortable it was a great experience and I recommend BTY dental to anyone who's nervous about dental work the atmosphere is perfect to make you feel at ease!"

Gene O. January 10, 2017

"This was by far the best dental exam I had over on east 9th. They gave me my bite back. Literally gave it back to me. The dental assistant and dentist made the experience wonderful and reminded me to breathe and relax. Way the heck better than YKHC dental by far"

Len Q. January 7, 2017

"Dr. Walker is my daughter's dentist and so I had her seen my son. He always remembers bty DENTAL ever since this dental team came in their school to teach them how to brush their teeth correctly and gave them directions of proper mouth maintenance. Beth did a great job teaching him as he has obviously kept these tips on mind. London & Cecily provided us a great customer service by accommodating our requests and getting back to us with regards to our insurance. Above all, we loved being taken care of by Claribelle and Dr. Walker. Very thorough and gentle. My daughter and son loved it. The service is stellar! Thank you, bty!"

Ramses A. January 6, 2017

"Dr Kapil and staff were amazing. They all made me feel really comfortable"

Natalia P. December 30, 2016

"Excellent customer service and fixed my root canal with NO PAIN!!!! In and out less than an hour and staff very professional.... Helps they have 10 locations!"

DeSean G. December 21, 2016

"I had to have a couple molars extracted earlier today. I have freakishly dense bones and I knew the extractions were going to be problematic to say the least. On top of that one of my molars were infected bad enough to where the numbing agent did NOTHING for the pain of extracting it. That being said, I couldn't imagine being taken care of better than I was at bty. Dr. Walker, Dr. Mann and the young lady that assisted them were very patient, tenacious, and compassionate throughout the entire ordeal. I greatly appreciate their professionalism, excellent bedside manner, and their overall awesomeness. I really appreciate you all. Thank you very much for helping me the way you did. It was almost, dare I say it, fun"

Tom. A December 19, 2016

"The staff was very friendly and informative. they made me feel comfortable and welcome. will highly recommend them to family and friends."

Taylor W. December 19, 2016

"I took my two year old for her first cleaning today and was prepared for the worst. The staff was friendly, thorough and made it an absolutely wonderful experience for her. Fantastic job. We will absolutely be going back! Thank you BTY!"

Lorri B. December 15, 2016

"Dr. Cha and staff are friendly and skilled. My experience was amazing and it didn't hurt a bit. Thank you so much."

Kong X. December 13, 2016

"Dr Man was quick and professional. The staff was excellent."

Lindsey S. December 8, 2016

"Dr. Man and Assistant Arin were amazing! I have had the worst experiences in the past with other dentists and was extremely anxious about anything bad happening this time! But from the ladies in the front and continued to make the whole process pain free! Will definitely be back again for routine maintenance!"

Ashley P. December 6, 2016

"Dr. Han is a great dentist, he takes time to explain everything to you and is very professional!!"

Matthew B. December 2, 2016

"Dr MacArthur his wonderful assistant Myra are the best dentists ever come on down"

Corey J. November 30, 2016

"I had an amazing experience at bty dental with Dr. Man and the dental assistant Kellie they were beyond quick I just had five filings done with zero pain or discomfort in abut an hour I would recomend this office anybody! Best dentist experience I've ever had! Thank to bty!"

Dustin M. November 21, 2016

"Had a tooth extraction at the Arctic location. Dr. Man was a pleasure. The dental assistant was great as well. Very sweet when I about passed out"

Meghan M. November 19, 2016

"I had Dr. Cha and Sabrina for a tooth repair at the Dimond location, and it went wonderfully! I have a big fear of the dentist but both of them made me feel at ease and comfortable. I was offered laughing gas which made the procedure just that much more tolerable. Will definitely be back!"

Thor M. November 11, 2016

"Dr. Jethro Cha and the team has been wonderful! Very courteous and professional from the first moment I had the chance to visit. I am a nervous dental patient, but they made me feel so comfortable. Efficient and flexible on scheduling appointments. I recommend them to anyone who is looking to be part of a great experience in keeping their smile bright! True Story..."

Jenni H. November 4, 2016 

"Dr. Cha and Sabrina Willis are the best! Haha laughed the whole time I was getting my wisdom teeth out"

John C. November 3, 2016

"Overall great experience! Staff was very friendly, and made me feel very comfortable. The assistants did a great job in polishing me, and my dentist was very gentle in cleaning my teeth. Most pain free cleaning I've ever had! Rest assured, I will be coming to see them for all of my future dental needs, and I would recommend them to any friends or family looking for dental services! Thanks BTY!"

Nancy T. November 2, 2016

"Definitely recommend ! Got my wisdom teeth out probably under 30min only!!"

Easter M. October 28, 2016 

"bty DENTAL clinic on Abbott was an amazing experience. We were greeted warmly by Emily and Angelina at the front desk. The office was very cozy! Myra took good care of my daughters and Dr. Lee was an amazing dentist. Very friendly and explained everything to us. More importantly they all took the time to make sure we all felt welcomed and comfortable. Thank you!!"

Andrea G. October 25, 2016 

"Dr. Han, Chelsea and Sunhee were amazing, funny, and friendly. This was my first time here and I will definitely be back. I came in for a cleaning that was way over due. My current provider was all booked up even though I really needed this cleaning done. Luckily BTY was able to get me in same day! Within hours! I was nervous about being seen but I was easily able to feel like myself without being judged. Thank you bty dental for taking care of your patients!"

Rebecca M. October 25, 2016

"I have crown that has been very painful for two years. First dentist said the only way to relieve the pain was to replace the crown. I went to Dr. Man to get second opinion; he was awesome. He adjusted the crown and it only took a few minutes and I am now pain free!"

Janis L. October 21, 2016

"Dr Cha and Myra assured I was comfortable every step never has a root canal went so smoothly for me"

Dwayne A. October 18, 2016

"Awesome staff, very kind and informative. Both my daughter's were seen here and would recommend BTY Dental for your family. Great job guys!!"

Gabby V. October 17, 2016

"Dr. Cha and Myra were both super cool and funny! they did a great job and made my dental experience way better than I thought. thanks so much for the root canal"

Chantal K. October 14, 2016

"Dr.Han and his assistant Myra were great! I been coming to BTY Dental about 2 years now and they are great. Today was my first time coming to the Dimond location and everyone here is super friendly. I recommend this place big time."

 

Lisbeth S. October 13, 2016 

"They are all very awesome! Specially Myra and Dr. Han.... Thank you!"

 

Ron C. October 7, 2016

"Dr. Man is amazing. My anxiety was unfounded, and I have never had such an amazing experience at a dentist. They accept VADIP so tell a veteran...these folks are great! I am definitely coming back here, and I have never said that about a dentist before."

 

Gerianne T. October 6, 2016

"My family has received excellent care at the Dimond BTY.  We have a teen age daughter with serious anxiety issues that FINALLY was able to get her teeth taken care of.  They never gave up on us.  I am eternally grateful!"

 

Kellie Sororen October 5, 2016

"Dr. Cha and Bethany did a great job. Very friendly and answered all my questions and put up with all my indecision."

 

Susanna L. October 4, 2016

"Real awesome place! The staff were so amazing and they were very helpful watching my little one during my visit with the Doctor."

 

Jem J. October 3, 2016

"I've been to BTY 3 times so far, and each time was better then the previous visit! They are friendly and professional. Last time Dr. Man had my tooth out in about 5 minutes (uncomplicated extraction) and it took me 55 minutes total to get in and out. Highly recommended!"

 

Yer V. September 30, 2016

"The practice is very modern and clean. I went there to get my wisdom teeth taken out and my experience was quick and easy-going. Dr. Cha and Claribelle were very friendly and did a great job!"

 

Erica M. September 23, 2016

"Dr. Cha did great work - he was quick and efficient, and was careful to make sure I was okay with pricing before we continued any work. Kendra assisted, and she was a complete doll!!  She held me hand and sympathized for the somewhat painful part (numbing shots!) and she and Dr. Cha had great chemistry - chatted pleasantly throughout which was a nice distraction from all the dental work I was receiving! lol  Thank you to the whole staff which was very friendly.  I will return."

 

Matthew H. September 27, 2016

"They have great staff and amazing dentists. I'm glad I came here."
 
 
Karl Mail September 13, 2016
"This facility is outstanding. They were able to get myself and my three kids (14, 12, 10) in at the same time for a cleaning and exam. The staff is friendly and patient which all three of my kids really appreciated. Their treatment plans are extremely easy to read and you know exactly what your insurance will cover and what your responsible to pay. I would recommend BTY Dental to anyone, but especially families."
 
 
Helen J. August 15, 2016
"Dr. Cha is an amazing dentist and his assistant clairabelle was beyond an amazing person also i would definately recommend patients here all of the staff are very pleasant."

 

Sarah K. July 3, 2016

"I had an issue with my insurance and found out that I was on my last day of coverage. With BTY's walk in policy and late hours I didn't have to take time off of work or change prior commitments in order to be seen the same day. Unfortunately, I ended up needing more work than I had expected (it was obviously needed though) but the amazing doctor and staff stayed after hours to get everything completed within my insurance coverage deadline. The Abbott/Lake Otis location is brand new and spotless and I went to the Diamond office for a follow up and saw the same standard of cleanliness."

 

Lori D. June 15, 2016

"I went to the Arctic site and I was so impressed with how friendly everyone was and how I was made to feel so welcome and relaxed.and so polite and pleasant was the Dental Asst. named Kendra who was so knowledgeable . I also was very impressed with Dr.Manesh who was nice and skilled at his craft and very thorough with exam. I would encourage everyone to go there for the best Dental care in town!!!

 

Mason C. June 7, 2016

"This is a perfect choice for those of us that fear going to the dentist. I had a wisdom tooth extracted without any pain. They offered laughing gas and it was absolutely worth it! I highly recommend getting dental work done here."

 

Jennay A. June 5, 2016

"BTY dental is the best dental place I have been to throughout my life. The workers are very nice and easy to talk to. When I went for a root canal they make me feel right at home!! The procedure was done in a good amount of time and the doctor was very nice always asking if I needed a break. I will definitely be coming here for all my dental needs from now on! :)"
 
 
Sarah N. May 4, 2016
"It wasn't the way I planned to spend my day off, but Dr. Park, Sydney, and Gina made my procedure of a double root canal and crowns comfortable! The whole are is super clean and inviting and the staff at a whole were very nice and professional. Great doing business with you! I will be back and I will refer BTY Dental! They are a wonderful group of people!"
 
 
Patsy B. March 31, 2016
"Very impressed with their fast service. I really enjoyed their company. They made sure I was comfortable and also helped with my daughter. Recommended a few people to come by here for dental appointments. Quick and easy."
 
 
Ed P. March 25, 2016
"Today was the first time I've been to the dentist since I was 18 and that was 17 years ago. I had a great experience, staff was super nice and Dr Kenny is great! Already scheduled for my next 6mo cleaning. Thanks guys and gals for a pleasant, comfortable experience! Looking foward to the next visit!"

 

Brandon E. February 16, 2016

"Excellent customer service!  My whole family will be returning to this location in the future when we need our checkups and work done."

 

Tonja C. December 31, 2015

"Dr. Cha and his assistant Logan were amazing ! I was super worried about having my wisdom teeth extracted  and they went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable. They kept me laughing the whole time and genuinely cared. I only got sit with Dr. Young and his assistant Kendra for a short time (I had an impacted tooth he had to do) but they were really great as well. I would definitely refer my family and friends to them."

 

John G November 6, 2015

"I recently visited this office as my wisdom tooth had literally broken and impacted. I only knew of this office by reputation and seeing the sogns saying walk in are excepted. They're not lying. I was greeted by a very friendly staff, as well as care providers. None of which where bad on the eyes either. Anyways, Dr. Cha was quick, easy, no anxiety, and painless. All opposite of my past interactions with other dentists. My dental insurance hadn't kicked in yet, so it was out of pocket but even so, it was very reasonably priced! The building was extremely clean and nicely decorated, it didn't feel like a Dentists office but a very nice lounge almost. Best way I can think to describe it. I would highly recommend this place to anyone and everyone, and this is coming from a guy with a phobia of Dentists!"

 

Elena C. October 7, 2016

"I went in for cleaning and cavities. Had a great experience and the staff was extremely nice and helpful!"

 

Coleen, September 8, 2015
“Dr Cha & Staff were very wonderful, considerate, efficient and kind”

 

Michelle, August 12, 2015
“Doctors and dental assistance were nice and made sure that i was comfortable during my visit. I left the office feeling ten times better than when I first came in. Thank you so much!!”

 

Stephen, July 29, 2015
“Excellent Services. Thank you!!”

 

Ileana, July 8, 2015
“Would recommend this place to anyone. very friendly! ”

 

Brad, April 30, 2015
“Very polite people to work with, dentist office make me very nervous. My visit here went very smoothly and the staff to help keep me feeling relaxed. Dr. Moon is awesome, he took all my fears away, great job. It doesn’t get any better than this. Thank you for all your help!”

 

Devyonne, April 30, 2015
“I want to thank Dr. Kenny, I was afraid of needles. But Dr. Kenny made me feel safe and I was only getting one filling; I got all five done. Dr. Kenny, you rock. When I get shot records done it takes four people to give me a shot, and at bty it only took one special doctor, Dr. Kenny.”

 

Ryan, April 29, 2015
“I would recommend this office to anyone looking for a professional, courteous dental office. Five out of five stars.”

 

Holly, April 28, 2015
“You guys saw me on such short notice, were extremely kind and helpful. Thank you so much! Excellent customer service, very professional.”

 

John, April 28, 2015
“Always fast, clean, and staff is always friendly and professional. They make sure that I’m not in pain during the whole procedure. Staff was Dr. Cha and Shelby.”

 

Anonymous, April 27, 2015
“My visit here was great! I got my bottom wisdoms pulled, and the staff here made me feel as comfortable as could be! Definitely will be back here for my others to be pulled.”

 

Insun, April 22, 2015
“I would like to say thanks to bty DENTAL, especially Dr. Kenny and his staff. I was afraid of going to dental for my bad experience with dental. But Dr. Kenny is awesome. I felt no pain while I was treating. He is a professional dentist and he is so kind. I appreciate you, Dr. Kenny, for your work for me.”

 

Orlin, April 22, 2015
“I saw Cha and Mai today. They both did a wonderful job in consulting me with my teeth. I will continue to come because of the fast and great service.”

 

Jennifer, April 22, 2015
“GREAT SERVICE! They helped me with my 2-year-old who got into everything and everywhere. Thank you!”

 

Angela, April 17, 2015
“I was very nervous! But I am so greatful for all the hospitality and great atmosphere. Everyone was professional but very down to earth and I felt at home. I will be back. So expect to see more of me. Thanks soooooooo much!”

 

Pearlie, April 15, 2015
“Very friendly staff, didn’t wait very long. And while waiting, the dental assistants came and updated while my daughter was being seen. I recommend for more patients to be seen by bty DENTAL.”

 

Amane, April 15, 2015
“Whoever knew that someone who absolutely avoided dentists would be so excited to get more dental work done! I brought my husband in, who has a very troubled dental health and is terrified of dental services. He is a changed man now, LOVES bty DENTAL!!!! Special thanks to Dr. Kenny and his Dimond office crew!! We recommend this place to people who: are terrified of dentists, don’t like to be pressured to get everything fixed “right now,” are concerned about expensive dental services, want a clean office, take customer service seriously, want detailed explanation for each service, and need convenience. They give an exceptional one-on-one customer service experience, care about your concerns or fears, are very knowledgeable, help to fully maximize your insurance, are very clean, accept walk-ins, have five convenient locations, and are open until 8pm Monday through Thursday!! Hands down, Best Dental Experience, completely satisfied, five STARS!”

 

Patricia, April 14, 2015
“I’m absolutely impressed with the brilliant work and kindness shown to me by the staff. Being able to walk in has made such a difference.”

 

Karen, April 14, 2015
“The staff was very friendly and VERY accommodating. Thank you for getting the filling done all at the SAME time. Great staff!”

 

J., April 14, 2015
“Staff was very friendly and the environment was relaxing. Great job to everyone who took care of me! Thanks!”

 

Shanely, April 9, 2015
“Love the staff here, very friendly!! The work of Dr. Cha and his assistant Gina was awesome! Should come here! Definitely coming back here.”

 

Laura, April 8, 2015
“Friendly staff, very professional; thorough examination.”

 

Dianna, April 3, 2015
“I was so nervous, but when I was done I felt like I can’t wait to go back to start my journey of dental work …. So friendly and caring and honest group. I’m glad I chose bty; looking forward to my next visit!!”

 

Juan, April 2, 2015
“Very courteous. The staff was very pleasant. Gina and Dr. Yun were amazing and treated me with the utmost respect. I will definitely return with my wife.”

 

AF, April 1, 2015
“Great overall experience during checkup/cleaning visit. In/out in about an hour. The mood, lighting, décor, cordial staff, and the seamless integration of technology combined to make going to the dentist comfortable again.”

preventive dentisrtry

Preventive Dentistry

bty DENTAL is a general dentist that offers several additional services to better meet your dental needs.
+ Learn More
restorative

Restorative

Sometimes, life happens. In the chance that you were to break or fracture a tooth we are able to fix it with a variety of treatment options.
+ Learn More
cosmetic

Cosmetic

Do you want a beautiful, bright, youthful smile? We offer a safe, simple way to whiten your teeth that will take years off of your smile!
+ Learn More
dentures implants

Dentures/Implants

Are you missing teeth? Gaps in your smile can distract from your overall appearance. Implants are the best alternative to your natural teeth.
+ Learn More
iv sedation

IV Sedation

IV Sedation is a safe way to put you at ease during your dental treatment.
+ Learn More
testimonial
"You guys saw me on such short notice, were extremely kind and helpful. Thank you so much! Excellent customer service, very professional."
~ Holly
testimonial
"I would recommend this office to anyone looking for a professional, courteous dental office. 5 out of 5 stars."
~ Ryan
testimonial
"Always fast, clean, and staff is always friendly and professional. They make sure that I'm not in pain during the whole procedure."
~ John
prev next